STATE OF PLAY OF THE LISBON TREATY RATIFICATION PROCESS

Member States where the ratification of the Treaty of Lisbon has been authorized by the national parliament or by the citizens by 13 November 2009 and deposited

by the national parliament or by the citizens by 13 November 2009 and deposite			
Member state	Date of parliamentary authorization	Observations	
1. Hungary ☑	17. 12. 2007		
2. Slovenia ☑	29. 1. 2008		
3. Malta ☑	29. 1. 2008		
4. Romania ☑	4. 2. 2008		
5. France ☑	7. 2. and 8. 2. 2008		
6. Bulgaria ☑	21. 3. 2008		
7. Poland ☑	1. 4. and 2. 4. 2008		
8. Slovakia ☑	10. 4. 2008		
9. Denmark ☑	24. 4. 2008		
10. Austria ☑	9. 4. and 24. 4. 2008		
11. Portugal ☑	23.4. 2008		
12. Latvia ☑	8. 5. 2008		
13. Lithuania ☑	8. 5. 2008		
14. Germany ☑	24. 4. and 23.5. 2008		
15. Luxembourg ✓	29. 5. 2008		
16. Finland ☑	11. 6. 2008		
17. Estonia ☑	11. 6. 2008		
18. Greece ☑	11. 6. 2008		
19. United Kingdom ☑	11. 3 and 18. 6. 2008		
20. Cyprus ☑	3. 7. 2008		
21. Netherlands ☑	5. 6 and 8. 7. 2008		

22. Belgium ☑	6. 3, 10. 4, 14. 5, 19. 5, 20. 5, 27. 6 and 10. 7. 2008	
23. Spain ☑	26. 6 and 15. 7. 2008	
24. Italy ☑	23. 7 and 31. 7. 2008	
25. Sweden ☑	20.11.2008	
26. Czech Republic ☑	18.2.2009 and 6.5.2009	The ratification instrument was deposited in Rome on 13 November 2009.
27. Ireland ☑	2.10.2009 (referendum)	

- 26 Member States' parliaments have authorized the ratification of the Treaty by 28 October 2009.
- In Ireland, the referendum held on 2 October 2009 about the ratification of the Treaty was positive.
- 27 Member States have deposited their instruments of ratification with the Government of the Italian Republic and thus completed the ratification \square
- THE TREATY OF LISBON WILL ENTER INTO FORCE ON 1 DECEMBER 2009
